Gratitude

I’ve had such a good time down here.

You know, the great thing about the Bestie and her family is that I am comfortable with them.  All of the social worries caused by my general awkwardness is not such a big deal with them.  They know me well enough that I can just chill out and be myself and not worry that I am going to embarrass myself or say something uncouth and lose a friend.  They are going to laugh and do the same.  It’s so nice to just hand out, have some beers, go on a miniadventure.  This weekend we explored the Air Force museum and Trader’s World.  Even Matt seems to have had a good time.

We’re heading home today.  I’m looking forward to seeing my cats and I can’t wait to spend the rest of my week off doing a whole lot of nothing.

Leave a Reply

