Freedom

I’ve been really trying to be happier and easier going this week.  It’s really hard.  Honestly, the best things that I’ve done are write that blog the other day about the money situation and my disappointments and finally tell my “Friend” that he was not my friend anymore because I was so mad at him.  I had been holding onto that stuff for so long, trying to put on a shiny face and trying to be the nice guy.  It was eating away at me.  I had a bitter taste in my mouth, literally and figuratively.  I was hurt and disappointed and angry and I didn’t feel like I had any right to say anything about it.  Sometimes just putting bad feelings aside and ignoring them is alright but other times they don’t go away.  Every week I had to deal with broken promises and every day I had to go home and remember all of the great plans that had fallen through.  So, thank you for listening to me.  It really helped.

By the time I got home on Monday I had vented properly and I felt good.

I have felt so much better ever since.  I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.  I’ve been making a point to relax and have fun.  I’ve started getting hopeful again.  I’ve looked up inexpensive flooring and started thinking about painting the shed.

I feel free.  And I feel great.

Thank you.  I cannot say it enough.

Leave a Reply

