NaNoWriMo 2013 Rap-Up, December Start Up

Well, I did it.  I wrote 50k words in a month.

I’m not as excited as I thought I would be.

Oh, you know, some of it is that I’m on an emotional rollercoaster.  Some of it is that I’ve done this a number of times before.  It has kind of lost it’s excitement.  I’ve done NaNo for about 8 years now and I have won 50% of the time.  The only difference is that this year I came out of it with a novel that… wasn’t finished.  I’m kind of excited about that because that means I may actually be writing a NOVEL length novel!

I’m glad it’s December though.  I’m happy to cut my words back a little and have time for something else.  I gave myself a free day today and I’ve played some catch up and cleaned the house and done the laundry.  I’m at a great starting place and I’m about to head into some Guilt Free Gaming.  Now I just need to decide if I should live all of December like this or give myself some crazy challenge, like organizing the whole house.

Leave a Reply

