Tally Monday- July 7, 2014

Checked Out 

  1. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury (audio)

Bought 

  1. Odd Girl Out by Rachel Simmons

Read 

  1. Dangerous Creatures by Kami Garcia
  2. The Virgin Suicides Jeffrey Eugenides

TBR: 35

What is it about vacation, y’all?  I always think that I am going to get just so much reading done.  Hubby and I went to the U.P, that’s Michigan’s Upper Peninsula if you didn’t know, for a camping trip and hubby assured me that he just wanted to fish and fish and fish.  I like fishing.  Just one man and his rod and his wife and her book.  I read a lot in the car and maybe not as much as I expected while fishing.  Because there wasn’t much fishing in the end.  There was actually a lot of swatting mosquitoes and giving up.

Still, it was a good reading week.  I finished the book that I spend almost a whole week reading…  And then I came back to work and saw the pile of books waiting for me.  I know that I need to get on it.  I know that I have to read books and stop ordering books and stop buying books but, well, I can’t.  I have a problem.  There, I am admitting it.  I have a book problem.

I’m trying my best.  I should be able to power through a few this week.  I’m on the FINAL Gossip Girl and cannot wait to bombard you all with it!

Two weeks was too long for a tally.  I know this wasn’t my best work but I am glad to be back at it.

Leave a Reply

