Tally Monday- September 15, 2014

Checked Out

None

Bought

None

Read

  1. Wolves at the Gate by Joss Whedon
  2. Time of Your Life by Joss Whedon
  3. Predators and Prey by Joss Whedon
  4. Lives of Girls and Women by Alice Munro

TBR: 29

It looks like I did a lot better than I actually did this week, you guys.  Seriously.  Those Whedon books?  Buffy Season 8 graphic novels.  And the Alice Munro?  Short stories I’ve been working on for a while.  Still, I’m pretty proud of myself for reading at all.  It’s been a pretty rough week but it felt good to breeze through some Buffy.  I would have read more except that I realized I was missing a volume and had to order it.  I should finish them up this week.

I am back to work after vacation/bereavement and my card was quite the mess when I came in.  I had a stack of books to return and some late fees and lots of little messes to clean up.  I want to sink into a good book so badly and there’s definitely not a shortage.

Leave a Reply

