Wonder Woman: Blood by Brian Azzarello

When I was growing up, I didn’t actually know anybody who read comics.  I didn’t actually know anyone until I started dating my last ex.  He loved comics.  He had a pull list at his local shop and filled in there when he was needed.  I fell asleep super early once when I was staying with him and he spend the whole night organizing his comics, literally didn’t go to bed until I woke up in the morning.  I got acquainted with the guys at the shop and they were great guys and all but comics really mystified me.  It was about that time that I started picking up a graphic novel here and there and soon he was assigning me The Most Important Books.  I read a few.  I liked them fine.  Still, the whole culture and world of comics mystified me.

Well, no more, my loves.  No more.  This girl is branching out.  This girl had found a list to work with and is going to read whatever I can order for free through the library because I’m effing cheap.  And a librarian.

Wonder Woman was not on this list.  I actually just picked it up seemingly out of the air.  I had never read Wonder Woman but kind of thought I’d like to go as her for Halloween sometime and realized that it was pretty stupid not to read something first because I knew literally nothing.

I liked it.  I liked it enough to order the next volume.  Do I get it?  I’m not quite sure yet but my mythology is a little shaky.  It was a great way to spend a Saturday.

 

I swear, reviews are going to start being reviewy again soon.

Leave a Reply

