Tally Monday- February 23, 2015

Checked Out

  1. Teen Spirit by Francesca Lia Block

Bought

  1. The Dispossessed by Ursula K. Le Guin

Read

  1. Autobiography of Benjamin Franklin by Benjamin Franklin

TBR: 36

I have spent a full week reading Hornby’s Funny Girl and I have spent most of that week thinking that I would probably have it done by the end of the day.  It’s good, you guys.  I am enjoying it.  I don’t want to put it down.  It goes great with household chores.  But I’m just not quite done yet.  Soon.

Ugh, I honestly don’t know what to say this week, you guys.  My brain is all over the place and just not into it.  I am in a fine mood for reading, for escaping my current brain hurricane and relaxing in a paradise of someone else’s life.  As as rule, I don’t think that I am an escapist when it comes to reading.  I just want to swallow down all of the thoughts and feelings that I can.  I am just feeling the need to live another life right now and I am happy that I have books to take care of that for me.

As you may have noticed, I have managed to reign myself in a little better this week.  My TBR count actually went down!  I looked at my stack the other day and realized that there was a book that I had been avoiding for about two whole years.  I read some blogs about people hating it, even if they loved the author, and I flipped to a couple of pages before realizing that it wasn’t for me and it was probably really holding things up.

Here in Michigan we are facing an arctic blast.  It’s almost too cold to do anything but read!  I cannot wait to get home tonight and eat my white bean soup and be warm with a book and some kitties.

Leave a Reply

