Tally Monday- November 30, 2015

Checked Out

None!

Bought

  1. Penguin Little Black Classics box set
  2. The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan
  3. Quartet in Autumn by Barbara Pym
  4. Images of Jim Morrison by Edward Winchester
  5. Clapton by Eric Clapton
  6. Led Zeppelin by Dave Lewis

Read

  1. The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephanie Meyer
  2. Mrs. Rosie and the Priest by Giovanni Boccaccio

TBR 10

Finally!  Finally!  It’s here, you guys!  My birthday present finally came!  It came last Tuesday and it was in a box in a box in a box.  I haven’t made space on my shelf yet but I have read the first book in the Penguin Black Classics set.  I’m excited by how my horizons are broadened just by this one gift.  Again, and I can’t say it enough, I have the best hubby ever.

You may have noticed that I got like a million books this last week.  It couldn’t be helped.  I was in the proximity of used books and ran across a couple of things I wanted on Tuesday, in spite of the fact that there were 80 books waiting on my porch for me.  Then I took advantage of my last day of free book sale books on Wednesday when someone happened to donate a box of rock’n’roll books.  Who can resist Zeppelin?  Not me.

I know exactly why I’ve been buying so many books.  One year we had a really bad winter and for some reason I got it into my head that I would run out of books if I got snowed in.  It was the first time that I had a toppling pile of books checked out from the library.  I realized what I did and made it into a joke, assuring people that I needed all of those books in case I got snowed in even in August.  Ha ha.

But right now I feel like I’m entering into that dangerous territory.  What if… What if… What if I run out of books!  Ahhhh!  The horror story of my life.  Of course I won’t run out of books.  You know, I start at my new library next week and I still have cards to three more plus like thousands that I own.  It’s kind of like that theory I read about how you should fill your cupboards with food you like to lose weight because it makes you feel secure.

Sure.  It’s just like that.

Leave a Reply

