Listy #18- Words

Words are fun.  I like words.  Here are 10 of my favorites, with notes when needed.  Not many are appropriate.  I regret nothing.

  1. Douche.  I like this one because it sounds like someone cannonballing into a pool.
  2. Shit.  Far more satisfying to say than the “f” word.
  3. Turd.  I don’t know why but this became my go to insult at some point.  Because I’m 7.
  4. Pickles.  Because, yeah.
  5. Booger.  This is a hold over from my younger days that I haven’t really grown out of.
  6. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.  Again, because yeah.
  7. Precarious.
  8. Totally.  Because I’m a valley girl.
  9. Alstromaria.  For a while, this was the only fancy flower I knew and it’s totally because of the name, right?  Like, it sounds a bit astronomical.
  10. Kizmit.  I chose this one because I was drawing a blank but I like to use it.  As a kid, we had a copy of the game Kizmit and I adored it.  I only realized the meaning much later and I use it all of the time now.
Leave a Reply

