Listy #27- Games

Whoa, guys.  For a moment there I thought that I was going to have a baby by the time I wrapped up this year of lists.  Whew.  She won’t quite be here by then but she’ll be damn close.  I don’t know why that blew my mind a little bit but it sure the hell did.

Actually, I do know why.  I’m tired.  I wasted my morning being angry and rage crying.  My eyes are all warm and icky.  I hate that feeling.  And now that hours have gone by, I can’t help but wonder if I could have just said the words and handled the things like an adult.  But sometimes it’s hard.  I have a lot of feels on a normal day.  Imagine how many I have now.  A lot.

So, let’s talk about games.  Hubby and I play games.  We own like 200 board games.  Even though he hasn’t updated in a while, Hubby has a game blog.  So, here are some of my favorites in no particular order.

My Favorite Board Games

  • Trivial Pursuit  (This actually is MY FAVORITE, much to hubby’s dismay.)
  • Song Burst 50’s and 60’s
  • Castles of Burgundy
  • Ticket to Ride
  • Lords of Waterdeep
  • Carcassonne
  • Machi Koro (Which I haven’t gotten to play in FOREVER.)
  • Risk
  • Forbidden Desert

Man, there are just so many that I like that I don’t consider favorites too!  Plus, now I really want to play Trivial Pursuit and have a feeling that won’t happen for a while.

 

Any games I should try?

Leave a Reply

